Posted by: kathandroger | June 30, 2012

Our first guests

We have just said good bye to our first gite guests at La Belardiere, Mike, Ann and Julie. I’m afraid we have been well and truly spoilt – it is very hard to imagine a lovelier set of people to get us off and running. Here we all are enjoying a drink the other evening…

Now they’ve weeded and watered the garden, hoed in the vegetable plot and even asked for the edging shears! I hope future guests are taking note! As I’m sure they will not mind me pointing out, the 3 of them are not spring chickens, despite all their activity…Roger and I are wondering whether we should change our marketing and concentrate on the over 80s market after this experience!

Next guests have arrived now, so I’m into my new Saturday routine of cleaning and washing. Good job I’ve got the new super duper ironing board!


Leave a Reply

Categories

