Posted by: kathandroger | August 8, 2011

Les plaquistes

Whenever Roger is asked what he does these days he replies quite proudly that he is a plaquiste  – ie someone who puts up plaques a platre (plaster board to you and me). Here he is, please with himself, having put up the first plaque on the walls of the barn…

And once he gets going there is no stopping him! Here is our kitchen taking shape…

As for me, I suspect I am the sous-plaquiste of the family. Never mind, I’ll be getting plenty of practice over the coming weeks…perhaps I’ll be promoted?!


Leave a Reply

Categories

