Posted by: kathandroger | January 31, 2010

The perils of painting

I’ve just about redecorated the entire house now – only the landing and hall to go. On the whole it has been pretty plain sailing, but I had a bit of an incident on Friday. Deeply engrossed in Tony Blair’s explanation of why he decided it was right to invade Iraq, I was rollering the ceiling. I descended my step ladders, unfortunately forgetting that I had just moved the paint pot…

Despite my best efforts I had to give in and shout Roger for help. He seemed to find it very amusing and is not going to let me forget it!

The weather is very up and down at the moment. Yesterday was wet and miserable, with a bit of snow thrown in. Last night it was -5 as we got back from the theatre and today has been a beautiful clear and cold day – perfect for a long walk in the woods. Nothing else for it this evening but to warm up with a hearty lamb and bean stew and a bottle of red in front of a roaring log fire!


Leave a Reply

Categories

